New Delhi

New Delhi is an urban district of Delhi which serves as the capital of India and seat of all three branches of the Government of India. Although colloquially Delhi and New Delhi are used interchangeably to refer to the National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT), these are two distinct entities, with New Delhi forming a small part of […]

Read More


Hyderabad is the capital and largest city of the Indian state of Telangana and Occupying 650 square kilometres (250 sq mi) along the banks of the River Musi, located on the Deccan Plateau in the northern part of South India. At an average altitude of 542 metres (1,778 ft), much of Hyderabad is situated on […]

Read More


Amritsar, historically also known as Rāmdāspur and colloquially as Ambarsar, is a city in northwestern India which is the administrative headquarters of the Amristar district and is located in the Majha region of the Indian state of Punjab. Amritsar has been chosen as one of the heritage cities for HRIDAY- Heritage City Development and Augmentation Yojana scheme of Government of […]

Read More


Gurgaon, officially named Gurugram, is a city located in the northern Indian state of Haryana. It is situated near the Delhi-Haryana border, about 30 kilometres (19 mi) southwest of the national capital New Delhi and 268 km (167 mi) south of Chandigarh, the state capital. It is one of the major satellite cities of Delhi […]

Read More


Dehradun also spelled Dera Doon, is the interim capital of Uttarakhand, a state in India. Dehradun is located in the Doon Valley on the foothills of the Himalayas nestled between the river Ganges on the east and the river Yamuna on the west. The city is famous for its picturesque landscape and slightly milder climate and provides […]

Read More

Get Updates & More

Thoughtful thoughts to your inbox